2021 SUPPLY CHAIN

CAREER EXPO
& CONVOCATION

Connecting Companies and Supply Chain Professionals Across Western Canada

What is the Supply Chain Career Expo & Convocation?

Supply Chain Canada presents the 2021 Supply Chain Career Expo & Convocation. This marquee one-day event is our ongoing effort to celebrate and support the career development of the people powering supply chains across industry, trade and the logistics services sectors.

OCTOBER 14, 2021

ABOUT THE EVENT

Based on the success of our Risk & Resiliency Webinar Series  and Supply Chain Week that attracted over 400 companies and over 1,100 professionals in supply chain, the Institutes of Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba have combined their efforts again to network individuals and companies from industry, trade and the logistics services sector.

Supply chain professionals can explore the wealth of career options available and discover how Supply Chain Canada can contribute to expanding their skillset.

We remain committed to connecting supply chain professionals nationwide for networking opportunities and to continue advancing the future of Canadian supply chains through up-skilling and drawing on our diverse talent pool to share best practices and expertise.

There are three components to the day:

Job FairAspiring and seasoned supply chain professionals can meet with hiring managers and academic partners to find new opportunities to further grow their career.

Career Sessions – Two sessions each for entry level, intermediate and senior leaders in supply chain to learn more about this latest challenges, opportunities and best practices available today and for the future workforce.

Convocation – Join Jon Cornish, Keynote Speaker and former Calgary Stampeder, as he welcomes our SMT & SCMP Grad Class of 2021 from Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba. Each province will then host their own private ceremonies where graduates can sit with friends and family as they accept their official SCMP designation.

 

Our Goal

To provide best-in-class learning opportunities for Supply Chain Career Expo & Convocation attendees. The line up of presentations will be diverse and practical. Presenters will be those who were involved directly in achieving the results.

NEW Conference Virtual Format

Supply Chain Career Expo & Convocation follows a well-proven format for providing excellent learning, sharing, and networking experiences. For this year, Supply Chain Canada is taking your conference participation to the next level by offering a user-guided virtual experience through cloud-based Remo Conference software.

NEW Job Fair Platform

Browse career opportunities using a streamlined platform. Brazen’s platform offers attendees a rich and simplified experience for networking and reaching out to both potential employers and candidates.

Expected Take-Aways

Connection – Develop an expanded your network and build long-term personal and organizational relationships.

Practitioner to Practitioner Shared Experiences – Learn, firsthand, how peers have innovated and successfully implemented models, practices, tools, or strategies to meet the changing needs of customers.

Use What is Learned – Put into action the information shared, and the knowledge gained from the event immediately.

OCTOBER 14, 2021

Job Fair Starts
10 AM MDT | 11 AM CDT | 12 PM EDT

Career Expo Starts
10 AM MDT | 11 AM CDT | 12 PM EDT

Convocation Starts
5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT

REGISTER HERE

HOW CAN I TAKE PART IN SUPPLY CHAIN CAREER EXPO & CONVOCATION…

As a Supply Chain Professional?

Hear from industry experts on material tailored to your experience level. Three separate session tracks offer insight, knowledge and tales of lessons learned from beginner, intermediate, and senior leader perspectives on a variety of topics. 

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

As an Employer?

Looking to expand your supply chain roster? Register for a hiring booth and meet hundreds of potential applicants. Schedule one-on-one interviews or even present your own information sessions for employment opportunities. 

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

As a Jobseeker?

Explore your career options and browse through company booths stationed within our virtual job fair. Create a profile and be ready to network on the day, field and reply to potential offers using a streamlined platform. 

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

As an Education Partner?

Leverage Supply Chain Canada’s Career Expo to provide a wealth of information and opportunities to your faculty and student body. Learn how to setup your own booth and provide information sessions.

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

As Friends and Family of Convocation Attendees?

Please come and celebrate with our graduates, show your support, and welcome them to a great association and profession. 

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

As a participant, choose the session(s) you would like to attend from the list of events after clicking on a registration button. Begin registration by entering an email. After completing the form, an e-mail confirmation with next steps will be sent.

Be sure to watch this event attendee tutorial and virtual event guide to maximize your event experience.

EVENTS AT A GLANCE

Here’s a look at the full day’s events of Supply Chain Career Expo & Convocation.

REGISTER HERE

10 AM MDT | 11 AM CDT | 12 PM EDT

10 AM - 4 PM MDT
11 AM - 5 PM CDT
12 PM - 6 PM EDT

JOB FAIR

Explore your career options and browse through company booths stationed within our virtual job fair. Create a profile and be ready to network on the day, field and reply to potential offers using a streamlined platform.

CAREER EXPO SESSIONS

3 tracks of sessions run simultaneously throughout the day. Choose from beginner, intermediate and senior leader levels.

4 PM MDT | 5 PM CDT | 6 PM EDT

4 PM MDT
5 PM CDT
6 PM EDT

LEADERS’ COUNCIL NETWORKING EVENT

Leaders’ Councils offer the wisdom that comes from practical experiences learned by others in similar circumstances.
Join in with fellow Senior Leaders in this exclusive meeting.

5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT

5 PM MDT
6 PM CDT
7 PM EDT

CONVOCATION OPEN HOUSE

This year our provincial Institute’s 2021 graduating class consist of 82 graduates from the SCMP Designation Program, 86 graduates from the SMT Diploma Program, and 6 from the Applied Machine Learning in Supply Chain Certificate.

6 PM MDT | 7 PM CDT | 8 PM EDT

6 PM MDT
7 PM CDT
8 PM EDT

JON CORNISH

Keynote Speaker
Former Calgary Stampeder

It’s easy to say you have goals, it’s another thing entirely to reach them. Throughout Jon’s life he’s set goal after goal, reaching them through a plan and a system. Whether it’s becoming a CFA Charterholder, balancing football and banking, building a successful post football career, winning the Grey Cup or attaining the Lou Marsh Trophy, goals work the same way on the football field as they do in life. Jon Cornish speaks about building the system to find success.

6:30 PM MDT | 7:30 PM CDT | 8:30 PM EDT

6:30 PM MDT
7:30 PM CDT
8:30 PM EDT

CONVOCATION BREAKOUT ROOMS

For the final networking session of the day, convocation will break out to separate rooms based on province.

CAREER EXPO SESSION SCHEDULE

CAREER EXPO REGISTRATION

SESSIONS

OCTOBER 14, 2021 MORNING

OCTOBER 14, 2021 AFTERNOON

ENTRY LEVEL

10 AM MDT | 11 AM CDT | 12 PM EDT

INTERMEDIATE

LIVE BUSINESS CASE STUDY

with Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)
and Mount Royal University (MRU)

10 AM MDT | 11 AM CDT | 12 PM EDT

DIVERSITY IN SUPPLY CHAIN

A Senior Leader’s Journey

1 PM MDT | 2 PM CDT | 3 PM EDT

SENIOR LEADERS

10 AM MDT | 11 AM CDT | 12 PM EDT

JOB FAIR

Attend the Supply Chain Job Fair using Brazen, a streamlined platform that allows both employers and jobseekers ease of access to career opportunities while maintaining privacy. Browse the company directory and directly approach prospects or attend information sessions. 

The Supply Chain Canada Institutes in Western Canada are hosting a one-day, multi-event, in-depth virtual job fair for employers and jobseekers from across Canada.

Aspiring and seasoned supply chain professionals can meet with hiring managers and academic partners to find new opportunities to further grow their career.

JOB FAIR REGISTRATION

EMPLOYERS

I AM AN EMPLOYER

Looking to expand your supply chain roster? Register for a hiring booth and meet hundreds of potential applicants. Schedule one-on-one interviews or even present your own information sessions for employment opportunities. 

JOB SEEKERS

I AM A JOBSEEKER

Explore your career options and browse through company booths stationed within our virtual job fair. Create a profile and be ready to network on the day, field and reply to potential offers using a streamlined platform.

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS

Presenting Sponsor

Session Sponsors

Supply Chain Canada

© 2021 Supply Chain Canada All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.